Historic Districts in New York

The Trust currently holds easements in forty-three communities in New York.  The Trust also holds easements on properties in Elizaville, Esopus, and New Rochelle that are individually-listed in the National Register of Historic Places. The buildings with facades protected by Trust easements in these communities range from large commercial buildings in downtown Manhattan to farmhouses in upstate New York.